PDA

View Full Version : I am having trouble with my username



Daddyatemyfries
October 27th, 2010, 02:46
It seems if you click on my name to view my profile, it brings up the profile for "Luna". I guess this is also affecting me from trying to even have an avatar=/
Is there any way to fix this?

Tarquin
October 27th, 2010, 10:09
Probably the colon in your name that's doing it, will have to get it changed.

Daddyatemyfries
October 27th, 2010, 13:56
blah so thats it...I wonder if i can make a new username =/

Truthsauce
October 27th, 2010, 14:01
Message the Baron I feel like this is an acceptable technicality... But what do I know?

Tarquin
October 27th, 2010, 16:18
it's a guess, but there's a reason why most websites don't allow characters other than a-z 1-9 hyphens, underscores and periods. Technically it shouldn't let you even put it in when you registered but I dunno.

Daddyatemyfries
October 28th, 2010, 09:55
yeah, you guys..I'am surprised it allowed me to as well...
well I'll try messaging or better yet, I'll just make a new username
thanks for your replies=)

Beer Baron
October 29th, 2010, 02:09
Surprised that vbulletin allowed this. I'll reply to your PM now