PDA

View Full Version : Good news? Should I take this job?

adrianjet
October 30th, 2010, 00:41
Ok I passed an interview with a company and they are offering me a job now! They require me to respond in early Nov so I don't have much time to give my response. This is just a few days away so if your reading this I would really appreciate your input. (Especially word-san or other veterans who know how the deal works)

Is 250K the minimum wage for ALT or should I take less than that? I am really stressing myself out as to whether to take them or wait for other opportunities. This is my First Time doing this ALT thing so should I consider myself lucky or VERY lucky?

Azrael
October 30th, 2010, 01:15
250k isnt very lucky.

I couldn't live off that but maybe if you are coming straight from university you will be used to living on a tight budget.

DON'T take less than that.

adrianjet
October 30th, 2010, 01:25
Well salary aside, more importantly I got this letter from the company regarding my visa application for the work visa. They say to get my certificate of eligibility I need to submit to them my ORIGINAL diploma and original transcript. Is that true? It sounds kind of risky to mail my original diploma all the way to Japan and they wrote they would return the diploma back to me in the condition it was received when I get there but I feel there is a security issue with what happens if my diploma is missing or ends up damaged? I would of course buy the best possible mail service but I still don't know if I can trust them with it. My diploma is my livelihood after all. Did other people send their original diploma to get CoE? Is this normal and more importantly is this SAFE for the visa process?

Also what is considered an "original" transcript? I can order one of those from my school but its not like any of them are original, I can order as many copies as I like.

Azrael
October 30th, 2010, 01:33