PDA

View Full Version : Interac Spring 2012 Placements

colamics
September 9th, 2011, 17:27
Just received an Offer of Employment from Interac for Spring 2012! Pretty excited, though I'm completely new to what happens from here!

Do I need to negotiate my contract? (given that i'm just starting to learn Japanese and don't have a driving licence).

The only thing I'm wary about is them placing me 'anywhere.' I'm fine with this, but is there anyway of telling them that I'd really prefer being somewhere in the south of Japan, and preferably in Kyoto?

Is there anyone else in the same boat as me?

Thanks in advance,

jnr1
September 12th, 2011, 03:58
I've been offered a placement going out in March/April next year too. Not sure when they let you know where you're going but I'm hoping for somewhere in the South West, Fukuoka area.

earth
September 13th, 2011, 17:42
there should have been the option to request a specific placement in the intial application.

jnr1
September 14th, 2011, 04:21
Yes, I put my preference as the area I mentioned, but there's no guarantee I'll get a placement there.

Dr.Zin
September 14th, 2011, 20:33
I was placed where I requested. I think they do their best to try and suit both your and the BEO's needs.

EMTQueen
September 17th, 2011, 13:10
Well, I was deferred to Spring 2012 intake instead of the original Fall 2011, so I get to play the waiting game again. Hopefully I don't get deferred again.

colamics
September 19th, 2011, 05:15
Well, I was deferred to Spring 2012 intake instead of the original Fall 2011, so I get to play the waiting game again. Hopefully I don't get deferred again.

Ah man..that means I could get deferred too.... When did you apply to Interac, and had you signed a contract telling you minimum pay would be 230,000 yen etc. /done the criminal background checks/ got your visa by then?

EMTQueen
September 24th, 2011, 09:40