PDA

View Full Version : VBulletin Updated



Beer Baron
May 13th, 2013, 21:56
Vbulletin has been updated. Please let me know if you spot any issues, thanks! :)

Lianwen
May 14th, 2013, 07:55
This might be something on my end...but when I hit the main page, I'm not logged in. Trying to log in gives an error, but I guess that be because I'm already logged in? Because I can still access the lounge and VIP and post just fine if I click from email. But only the public links are showing to me when I'm on the main page.

Beer Baron
May 15th, 2013, 16:58
Hmm, try clearing your browser cache.

mothy
May 16th, 2013, 19:04
Don't expect her to do something simple.

Lianwen
May 17th, 2013, 09:02
Shoo, Mothy.

I cleared my cache, cookies, and browser history. I'm on Chrome. It isn't too big of a deal, but it's just weird. When I first get on the site, I'm logged out. But if I click the logo, I'm logged in? It's just weird.

word
May 18th, 2013, 22:41
Hmm; haven't noticed anything w/ Firefox. Lemme use Chrome for a bit and see if I can duplicate it.

Lianwen
May 21st, 2013, 14:37
Were you able to duplicate it, Word? I'm getting it on my phone's browser too.

It's not that big of an issue. It's just an extra step.

Beer Baron
May 25th, 2013, 23:35
Could it be that you're going to http://ithinkimlost.com but you are logged in at http://www.ithinkimlost.com ? Note, the www. does make a difference to cookies and that's what stores your login information.

Gizmotech
May 28th, 2013, 08:53
Could it be that you're going to ITIL JET Programme / Japan Forum (http://ithinkimlost.com) but you are logged in at ITIL JET Programme / Japan Forum (http://www.ithinkimlost.com) ? Note, the www. does make a difference to cookies and that's what stores your login information.

That should only matter if vbulletin was configured specifically to ITIL JET Programme / Japan Forum (http://www.ithinkimlost.com). If it isn't, and it's just ithinkimlost.com then the cookies will behave normally.

RomulusLupin
May 28th, 2013, 09:24
That's the thing. I never used to have a problem if I navigated to the site without the "www." until the upgrade.

Lianwen
May 28th, 2013, 10:20
That's the thing. I never used to have a problem if I navigated to the site without the "www." until the upgrade.

Me too D:

It works fine though if I use www, so I made a bookmark and will just use that in the future.

Beer Baron
May 29th, 2013, 18:09
I made a change to the forum settings (there was a setting that was set to blank). It may fix this.

word
May 30th, 2013, 19:13
Cool; I hope so, 'cause I had no clue. Couldn't duplicate it at all...

RomulusLupin
May 30th, 2013, 22:40
Forgot to say that I tried it this afternoon and everything's back to normal!

Lianwen
June 3rd, 2013, 08:26
It's fixed for me now too! I got this weird pop up thing yesterday that said the site accepted cookies and to click to say that was okay, and now I am logged in even if I don't use the www.

Thannnnnks for whatever was done :)

Gizmotech
June 3rd, 2013, 08:32
Ya, getting a notification on every system I visit the site on, once. Click the little button it goes away.

Did you just enable that BB, or side effect of whatever else you fixed?

Beer Baron
June 3rd, 2013, 18:32
It's a new mod I installed 2 days ago. It's a cleaner way of complying with the EU cookie law rather than have a VBulletin notice appear. It made the guest forum view very messy.

You will get it on every system until you accept it. You will also see it again if you clear your cookies.