PDA

View Full Version : Introduce yourself

DoodieBomb
October 23rd, 2013, 03:10
Hello:

I am a new member to this forum, and I would like to introduce myself. I am a 28 y/o American in the Midwest, and this is my first time applying to JET. I have honest to goodness teaching experience, and I look forward to learning more about Japan and the JET program! I hope to get to know all of you!

MinisterDM
October 23rd, 2013, 05:47
Hey guys, I just registered today. I am hoping to stop lurking and actually contribute to this community. This is my first time applying to Jet. I graduate college in December and am really looking forward to possibly going to Japan! Nice to meet y'all!

dstin
October 23rd, 2013, 12:44
I'll bite.

Hello, the name's Dustin. I was born down on the bayou and raised in mostly small towns. Graduated back in '11 with a major in International Studies and Polisci/Asian studies minors. Right now I'm teaching in a rural school in South Korea. I hope to see you all in the future.

Valkerion
October 24th, 2013, 06:44
Hiya

25/M living in coastal Georgia, smallish city. First time applying to JET since I am still a Senior in my university. Hope to graduate this Spring and be done with school in time enough for JET if I do get accepted. No teaching experience, only real job I've had is at Best Buy lol. Love Japan and its culture, really see this as an opportunity to get my feet wet job wise, visit a place I always wanted to go and get more than just the tourist trap experience. Also I'm fully obsessed with Japanese media, NOT ANIME. but all the other stuff, music, TV, manzai, blah blah blah.

Still trying to get up the confidence to apply and I've gotten recent support here and oddly enough from one of my professors today, so its all about letting the parents know and filling stuff out at this point lol.

Gizmotech
October 24th, 2013, 17:01
Hi!

My name is gizmo and I'm an alcoholic
Wait wrong forum...
My name is gizmo and I'm a jet