PDA

View Full Version : T Minus one week until we start finding out

Randomgirl
March 27th, 2014, 08:25
!!!

So, how will you pass the time?

And if you are short listed/alternate, how the heck to pass the next chunk of time until you find out more about your posting. Running out of things to do/worry about!!!

;)
RG

yingyangryder
March 27th, 2014, 08:31
Last year when I was waiting my university work kept me really busy until I found out.

Then after that, my part time job and preparing to leave (packing up stuff, sorting, throwing old stuff out) took up a hell of a long time.

sixtysixthgun
March 27th, 2014, 08:38
Hey, newbie here. I am so nervous about finding out. Been waiting for like six months! When did they start contacting people about acceptance in past years?

par92186
March 27th, 2014, 08:50
I think we're looking at another 2-3 weeks to be honest. This year it seems a lot of the deadlines were pushed back and the whole process seems to have taken a bit longer to process. That being said, I'm also chomping at the bit to find out. I'm pretty busy teaching at the moment so the wait time hasn't been as brutal as I had expected. Now that we are closing in on the finish line, the anxiety has definitely kicked into high gear lol. As long as I'm accepted, I could frankly careless where they place me. Anything after that glorious acceptance notice will just be a bonus to me.

Randomgirl
March 27th, 2014, 09:12