PDA

View Full Version : Proof of Study Abroad

Neycourt
October 10th, 2014, 08:04
Hey guys, tried the search function but couldn't really find an accurate enough answer. I studied abroad in Tokyo during the summer of 2013, and also during the summer of this year at a Japanese language school. I received credit for my time there, and here is how it is listed on my transcript:

Summer 2014
FLJA 302 Adv Japanese Grammar II
Course Topic(s): Study Abroad: Japan

I left out the grades and credit hours and such because of formatting issues on this post. My transcript contains all the information regarding which classes I received credit for when I studied abroad, but does not list the name of the school or the school's actual program name. I also plan to include within my application packet scans of the certificate of completion I received on the last day of the programs I participated in. Will this be adequate as proof of study abroad, or should I work on getting actual transcripts from the school I studied at?

Thanks

frayedflower
October 10th, 2014, 13:43
I also did a summer program - I emailed the woman from the study abroad office who handled my program and told her what I needed, she produced the paperwork two days later. Maybe you could do something similar?

miamicoordinator
October 10th, 2014, 22:22
Hey guys, tried the search function but couldn't really find an accurate enough answer. I studied abroad in Tokyo during the summer of 2013, and also during the summer of this year at a Japanese language school. I received credit for my time there, and here is how it is listed on my transcript:

Summer 2014
FLJA 302 Adv Japanese Grammar II
Course Topic(s): Study Abroad: Japan