PDA

View Full Version : Malware problem



haitch40
November 2nd, 2014, 05:42
Why through this site did I get a pop up which downloaded tonnes of advert producing viruses? Also a remote access program.

Antonath
November 2nd, 2014, 06:17
I'm not the site admin, but I'm not aware of any issues with the site itself. All our adverts are served by google. It's possible something got through their screening.

What browser were you using? Were you running an ad-blocker at the time?

Ini
November 2nd, 2014, 06:29
Site doesn't use pop ups. Your computer may be full of viruses but they didn't come from here.

Beer Baron
November 3rd, 2014, 00:40
Above posts are correct - it sounds like you were already infected from another source.

haitch40
November 3rd, 2014, 01:23
Ok maybe it was something else. Malwarebytes found 75 problems lol.

It was just this was the site that it happened on. And actually it was a redirection so more evidence that it was a virus not the site.


Thanks anyway.