PDA

View Full Version : Proof of Graduation question

YeezyMode
November 18th, 2014, 03:17
Hey guys,

I'm a Canadian undergraduate applying for JET. I've got all my documents in order but am having some trouble with the proof of graduation portion. One of my references who is a professor has confirmed my graduation date as June 2015 according to my degree and its requirements. Basically after this fall term and the upcoming winter term, I have 2 credits that I'm finishing at the end of May (or first week of June). The registration for spring courses is not open yet and so my registrar doesn't seem to be able to give me a letter saying that I'll be graduating at that time. What do I do about this? Thanks in advance for your help.

miamicoordinator
November 18th, 2014, 04:36
Hey guys,

I'm a Canadian undergraduate applying for JET. I've got all my documents in order but am having some trouble with the proof of graduation portion. One of my references who is a professor has confirmed my graduation date as June 2015 according to my degree and its requirements. Basically after this fall term and the upcoming winter term, I have 2 credits that I'm finishing at the end of May (or first week of June). The registration for spring courses is not open yet and so my registrar doesn't seem to be able to give me a letter saying that I'll be graduating at that time. What do I do about this? Thanks in advance for your help.

Tokyo is very strict when it comes to Proof of Graduation. The reason is, you cannot get an instructor visa unless you have completed your Bachelor's degree. This is one of the requirements that they push the hardest for.