PDA

View Full Version : JET Desk and Deducting Points

balderdash7
November 21st, 2014, 02:44
Hi, I am new here and I hope to make a lot of wonderful connections in ITIL.

So, the deadline for JET Application for Canada is tomorrow, November 21. I was trying to get some help from the JET Desk in Toronto and called this morning about 4 times. One, because the Self-Assessment Medical Form auto-fills the name. The form asks for Middle Initial but the system automatically fills in the whole Middle Name. I asked and the lady told me it was fine. Second, I wasn't sure about abbreviating the institution where I took my Japanese Courses. It's long and the space won't let me fill it up properly so I asked for directions. Third and fourth, I called because I am currently studying at university but I graduated last June. I am just taking some courses for Masters. Then the lady got annoyed and told me to stop calling because I've called significantly more than other participants and she's going to start deducting points if I call again. She told me that I need to complete the application on my own. I think I've called a few times before but other days because I needed help with other things and the application is not exactly that straightforward to begin with. It's like a landmine waiting to be stepped on. I do feel annoyed and stupid. Does anybody else have the same problem or am I the only tenacious applicant here?

Also, the lady talking about deducting points scares me. I haven't even submitted the application yet and she's talking about deductions already. It says, "Do not hesitate to contact us if you have questions". Maybe they should put a warning label somewhere that says, only call a maximum of 3 times. I just wanted to complete my application properly and I thought it would be best to ask if I don't know rather than have points taken because of a small error I could've prevented.

word
November 21st, 2014, 09:22