PDA

View Full Version : 2017 Hopefuls/applicants self-intro thread

Madjawa
September 29th, 2016, 09:40
Good evening all,

Aside from the specific country-based threads for general QA, I thought it might be nice to have a general self-intro thread for us new, shiny, slightly-less-cynical JET hopefuls (and those re-applying!) for 2017.

Guess I'll start,

I'm madjawa, super-senior in college, fresh off a year studying abroad in Tokyo. Hobbies are making (and drinking) cocktails, gaming (tabletop and video), web design, and music.
Nice to meetcha.

jaejoa
September 29th, 2016, 10:30
Yeah sure, why not?

I'm a recent university graduate hoping to someday escape the great Canadian wilderness. This year I was an alternate and because I had such a great experience as one thanks to my consulate I'm pretty stoked to be reapplying. Never been to Japan but have a lot of friends scattered across the country. My hobbies include volunteering, creative writing, listening to a lot of music, collecting stuff, watching dramas and reading. I want to move somewhere I can learn archery and dancing. I have a weird love for a lot of Japanese bands and hate J-pop.

MayaMay
September 30th, 2016, 18:51
Good evening all,

Aside from the specific country-based threads for general QA, I thought it might be nice to have a general self-intro thread for us new, shiny, slightly-less-cynical JET hopefuls (and those re-applying!) for 2017.

Guess I'll start,

I'm madjawa, super-senior in college, fresh off a year studying abroad in Tokyo. Hobbies are making (and drinking) cocktails, gaming (tabletop and video), web design, and music.
Nice to meetcha.
I am an almost Science graduate from SA.

I'm into gaming (mostly PS3 and 4).
I like anime and manga.
The games I'm into are fantasy based. Some of them Japanese.

Also enjoy reading/watching sci-fi and horror. I love j-horror and looking forward to any related events that may be held in Japan.