PDA

View Full Version : firefox/ writing in Japanese?



Phil
June 9th, 2007, 00:58
I was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction about writing in Japanese in firefox? I have rikaichan or whatever that is called, for reading, but i dont know ...well i know there is global IME, i assume that only works for Internet explorer, or...i'll need the windows disc to completely install that...so if anyone knows a better way to do it,

it would be great,
thanks

1565
June 9th, 2007, 01:06
Japanese forum!
But er, if you have IME installed, you just toggle it while running Firefox.

Hyakuman
June 9th, 2007, 02:11
yup, break out your windows cd, cuz the best way to do it is install the ime that comes with it. then you can toggle japanese in most programs depending on the way you set it up. :!:

lou1sb
June 10th, 2007, 11:20
I could help you if you had a mac

just install IME with Japanese as one of the preferred languages, then go to (however you find out what your keyboard shortcuts are on windows) and find out how to toggle between them. It's usually ctrl+space, and space to toggle between different kanji