Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: jet program & med school

Default jet program & med school

hey guys.
    is there anyone else applying to this program for the upcoming year and will also apply to medical school throughout the duration of the JET program? if so..do you have any idea how we will do the interview process throughout next year?
    im assuming there arent too many premed students doing this program...

Default Re: jet program & med school

While not a med student, I am a film student, and at least made it to the interview. I'm not going to blame my major for why I didn't get in, because I think it was a combination of a weak SoP and a weak interview that I gave.

I don't think they're that worried about your major. They are more concerned with how the JET program fits into your future goals.

If it comes up, just try to spin it as something you could use as a show and tell type thing in the class room.

Banned

The way I read it he is more worried about applying to grad school whilst on JET... am I right? Do you need to attend interviews for med school or just send off statements and references, et cetera?

oh wait, nevermind.
    Shut up Hikari / Muffles / uthinkimlost. (delete as appropriate)

Quote Originally Posted by tenderRondo View Post
    minor rant: Waldroon mentioned Maria Ozawa in the japenese movie thread. Me being the fool I am assumed he was being serious and googled her at work.

haha thanks for response..i actually meant, if i get into the jet program for next year and I also had interviews throughout next year for medical school. So in other words, how lenient would they be about letting me go back to the U.S. throughout the duration of the program to do the interviews for med school. any ideas?