Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Plane Tickets

Default Plane Tickets

Okay this is going to seem like a dumb question, so I apologize in advance. I know if you are accepted into the program, JET pays for your plane tickets to Japan.

Now my father asked me this recently and I honestly could not answer him. I haven't found any mention of it anywhere so if you are a former JET, I'd love your input.

Does the JET program pay for your plane ticket home once your contract ends? Or do they offer any discounts for ticket purchases if you happened to want to go home briefly for the holidays? I know this is a really dumb question that I wish I didn't have to ask but I could find nothing about it. I'm pretty sure if I get into JET I'll be stuck in Japan for the entire time I decide to be there. I am a super broke substitute teacher. But if you have any inside knowledge, please let me know.

Default Re: Plane Tickets

You'll get a flight back to where you flew out of when you finish your contract.
    Great men of action never mind on occasion being ridiculous; in a sense it is part of their job.

Gizmoduck - blatherskite Gizmotech's Avatar

Like Ini said, you get a flight home at the end of you contract. It is considered your final business trip.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cytrix View Post
    Organising anything with ALTs is like herding cats on catnip

Quote Originally Posted by Antonath View Post
    We Jeeperneez are express all emotion through money. Wedding is happy money. Funeral is sad money. Izakaya is friendship money. Girl-bar is almost-sex money. But babby-borning is bery happy money, as no babby in Japan. All babby is special so we is givings much money as presento for babby.

Unfortunately you don't get a ticket home between contracts. You only get one when you decide to go home for good. If you want to go home for the holidays or during the summer break, you'll have to save up.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk