Hi again everyone,

As we begin the new application cycle, there are a few things that I want to bring to the attention of those applying for this cycle. I know only a fraction of the 5000+ people who apply for the program every year actually read this site, but if I can reach even 100, it is well worth it.

1) Please make sure you write down the e-mail address you use most.
I cannot stress this enough. Many of the coordinators use e-mail as our main form of communication with JET applicants. We will use the phone also, but it is simply easier to send an e-mail addressed to all candidates rather than call each of them one by one. There are always e-mails that are bounced back, or applicants will not check the e-mail they write down on the application. This happens especially when applicants use .edu e-mail addresses. I know when I was a student, I rarely checked my college account. Do not fall into this trap. Please write an e-mail address that is either connected to your phone, or that you check every day.

2) Please be responsible with correspondence.