Thread: Teaching English at the JSDF officer Academy. (防衛大学校)

Default Teaching English at the JSDF officer Academy. (防衛大学校)

Hi all, hope you are keeping well. I haven't been on here in a long while and it's good to see itil still going strong.

I have been thinking about this for some time and thought that itil would be a good place to seek any advice. Basically, I am currently a commissioned officer in HM forces. As much as I love my job, I am always on the look out for the next step and I have always thought about moving back to Japan. I was a JET for two years, had my ups and downs, but overall, I really enjoyed teaching English.

I have a fair amount of teaching experience, a degree and a masters as well as a TEFL (for what it's worth) and I got to thinking that my military and teaching experience would make me suitable for something like the jsdf academy.

I still have a few years left in the military, but I figured I could make a start on gearing myself towards an application. Things like getting a jlpt and CELTA would certainly help. Unfortunately, I can't really find much, if any, useful information online about this. Most of what I have found is in Japanese and I am more than a little rusty.

any help or input from itil would be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by tedcase; March 27th, 2015 at 19:02. Reason: moar typos
    The locals possess a peculiar aversion to the bayonet.

Default Re: Teaching English at the JSDF officer Academy. (防衛大学校)

What kind of assistance are you looking for here?
    Quote Originally Posted by Jiggit View Post
    But what if we reverse the polarity of the quantum string theory? According to uncertainty principle there are infinite worlds out there, so it stands to reason schrodinger's cat is alive in one of them.

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo87;
    U da real mvp.

Quote Originally Posted by uthinkimlost? View Post