Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Peoples preferred prefectures?

Default Peoples preferred prefectures?

How did you choose your preference?
    I'm more than happy to go rural but I just don't know where.
    I'm aware it's not a sure thing but I'm interested in where people chose and then ended up?

I've also heard about a guy going somewhere in Shimane (will have to check YouTube) and getting a little blue house with a garden and paying next to nothing. I realise that's a bit of a push but if I could get landed something like that I would be so happy.

Cheers.

Default Re: Peoples preferred prefectures?

Well one thing that dictated how I did my preferences was this document. A lot of people waste their requests by putting in places that there aren't any ALT positions.

Other than that, I selected places that were close to my friends who study in South Korea, were on the water (I'm a biologist with a specialization in marine systems), had decent connections (rail and air) and had a decent number of ALT positions there.

I have yet to receive my final placement city/town but I know I'm in Hyogo-ken which is the same prefecture as my third choice (Kobe City). I could actually be in Kobe after all anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by texxaport View Post
    Well one thing that dictated how I did my preferences was this document. A lot of people waste their requests by putting in places that there aren't any ALT positions.

Other than that, I selected places that were close to my friends who study in South Korea, were on the water (I'm a biologist with a specialization in marine systems), had decent connections (rail and air) and had a decent number of ALT positions there.

I have yet to receive my final placement city/town but I know I'm in Hyogo-ken which is the same prefecture as my third choice (Kobe City). I could actually be in Kobe after all anyway.
    According to that I have a good chance with what will be my number 1 choice of Kagoshima.