Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Aspiring Australian JETs 2016

Default Aspiring Australian JETs 2016

Hello!

Any Australians applying this year? This is my first time applying, so I'm pretty nervous!
    Last edited by CherryChieri; October 7th, 2015 at 07:13.

Default Re: Aspiring Australian JETs 2016

Hey! Haha I literally created an account so I could make this thread.

First time applying, but I feel like the last three years of uni have been leading up to this point. I have spent so long thinking about this, or other ways to go to Japan.

Good luck to you! Where are you from? I live in Sydney myself.

Haha same!

I'm just a bit out of Melbourne

I've looked into a few other programs, but I think I like JET best. Hopefully I get in, otherwise it's like I wasted a year...

G'day, I got into the JET Programme this year so feel free to ask me questions (though SOP reviews should go in the stickied post)

Cheers

Went to an info session last night, wasn't hugely informative, but it was nice to hear experience from past JETs. Interesting to see how many came along and didn't really get what JET was either.

Just gotta get my references and do my SOP and I'm good to go!

Last year in Melbourne we had one really good CIR show off a presentation of not just her experiences but her basic duties. Then we had some crappy ALT who seemed nostalgic as fuck and just showed us photos of his adventures. Zero information from that slacker.
    Last edited by Pup; October 24th, 2015 at 08:21.

Guess we had different people lol Our CIR was pretty good, but he came back ten years ago, so he'd forgotten some things and stuff has changed a bit since then. The ALT wasn't too bad but it was more what she could do outside of the classroom (she helped with speaking contests etc iirc). The video they showed was good as it featured actual duties, which is kinda a big thing to talk about lmao